Skip to Main Content

Avera Creighton

1503 Main Street
Creighton, NE 68729

Our Providers & Visiting Specialists


Brian Jundt, M.D.

Brian P. Jundt, M.D.Dr. Jundt specializes in Family Medicine/OB and is a graduate of the University of Nebraska Medical Center. He served his residency at UNMC Family Medicine.

Appointments: To schedule an appointment with Dr. Jundt, call Avera Medical Group Creighton at 402-358-5700.


Douglas M. Laflan, M.D.

Dr. Laflan is a graduate of University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha and served his internship at Nebraska Methodist Hospital, Omaha .

Board Certified in Family Medicine, Dr. Laflan has been providing care to the Creighton community for nearly four decades. Currently, Dr. Laflan sees patients at Avera Medical Group Laflan .

Appointments: To schedule an appointment with Dr. Laflan, call Avera Medical Group Laflan at 402-358-5335.



Ronald P. Morse, M.D.

Ronald Morse, MDDr. Morse is a graduate of University of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha and served his residency in family practice at Iowa Lutheran Hospital in Des Moines, Iowa.

Dr. Morse has been practicing medicine for 25 years, and has been Board Certified in Family Medicine for 22 years. Currently, Dr. Morse is Medical Director at Alpine Village in Verdigre, Nebraska. Dr. Morse sees patients at Avera Medical Group Verdigre Clinic and Avera Medical Group Pierce.

Appointments: To schedule an appointment with Dr. Morse, call Avera Medical Group Verdigre at 402-668-2216 or Avera Medical Group Pierce at 402-329-6780.

Amy Borgmann, PA-C Katie DeMuth  height=

Amy Borgmann, PA-C

Katie DeMuth, PA-C

Melissa Fullner-Marshall, PA-C

Theresa Hansen

Theresa Hansen, ARNP

Specialty Clinics (Visiting Specialists)

In addition to Dr. Essink, Dr. Laflan and Dr. Morse, Avera Creighton offers several specialty outreach clinics each month. Current specialties and providers include:

Specialty Physician
Breast Specialist, Surgeon Dr. Mary Milroy, Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C.
Cardiology Dr. Thomas Brandt
Cardiology Dr. Michael Dehning
Cardiology Dr. Maryanne Hartzell
Nephrology Dr. Jonathan Weitzmann
OB/Gyn Dr. Kevin Bray
Orthopedics Dr. Daniel Johnson
Podiatry Dr. Christine Wiarda
Podiatry Dr. Scott Shindler
Psychology Mary Carole Curran, PhD, ABPP
Pulmonology Dr. Lori Hansen, Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C.
Pulmonology Dr. Michael Pietila, Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C.
Surgery Dr. Luke Serck, Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C.
Urology Dr. Christopher Hathaway
Vascular Dr. Doug Welsh

Other Physicians with Hospital privileges at ACH are:

  • Dr. Filips, Eye Physician
  • Dr. Riley Eckmann
  • Midlevels include Sunny Nagengast, A.P.R.N. and Kevin Lauck, PA-C.