Skip to Main Content

Avera Health

3900 W Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-322-4700

NPPC LogoNorthern Plains Premier Collaborative, LLC (NPPC)

  • Northern Plains Premier Collaborative (NPPC) is a collaborative between Avera Health, Regional Health and Premier which was formalized in May of 2008. NPPC became a limited liability company on March 31, 2011. The umbrella of NPPC encompasses facilities and affiliates of both health systems and collaborates in partnership with Premier, Inc., as our Group Purchasing Organization.
  • It is a contracting agent of Avera Health and Regional Health designed to aggregate and leverage collective purchasing volumes to achieve supply chain savings and share best practices to improve the quality of patient care.
  • Through volume commitment and local negotiations, NPPC enhances Premier national agreements and develops local and regional agreements.

NPPC Mission

The mission of NPPC is to share ideas and to aggregate the combined purchasing volume of NPPC facilities and their affiliates to further the common economic benefit of the members through standardization and maximizing the value of Premier and locally negotiated contracts.

Team Members

Tanya Merrigan, Director
Tanya.merrigan@avera.org | 605.322.4561

Jill Muehl, MBA, Operations Manager
Jill.muehl@avera.org | 605.322.8455

Crystal Kirchner, MBA, Contract Manager
Crystal.Kirchner@avera.org | 605.322.4653

Kristi Lund, Administrative Assistant
Kristi.lund@avera.org | 605.322.8443

Brenda Kloewer, RN, BS, Premier Regional Director
Brenda_kloewer@premierinc.com | 712.579.6572

Erin Fawcett, Premier Analyst
Erin_fawcett@premierinc.com | 605.322.7679

Emray Frye, Premier Analyst
Emray_frye@premierinc.com | 605.755.5496