Weekly eating disorder group sessions for ages 17-College.
Skip to Content
 
 
 
 
Alert IconEveryone, age 5 and older, is now eligible for the COVID-19 vaccine. Please visit our vaccination resources for more information.  Masks are required for patients, visitors and vendors to enter our facilities.
Registration Closed

Outpatient Eating Disorder Program - Ages 17-College - Sioux Falls

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Dec
1
Wed
To
Nov
30
Wed
Dec 1, 2021 - Nov 30, 2022
Wednesdays
4:00 PM - 4:45 PM
Avera Professional Plaza
Sioux Falls, SD

Participants will support each other through eating disorder recovery and discover coping skills, share successes, experiences, struggles and advice.

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Pre-screening required

Fees & Payment

Most insurance companies will cover the cost

Description

Avera Behavioral Health Outpatient Eating Disorder Program

Recover from an eating disorder is a lifelong process. It's a journey you don't have to go through alone. Finding the right support is key.

Join our weekly group sessions for teens and young adults. We will discover coping skills, offer support and share successes, experiences, struggles and advice.

Avera's eating disorder group:

  • New members are allowed to join each week
  • Facilitated by a licensed therapist, registered dietitian and behavioral health tech
  • Pre-screening required
  • Most insurance companies will cover the cost

Curriculum will consist of:

  • Cognitive behavioral therapy
  • Dialectical behavioral therapy
  • Healthy coping skills and self-care
  • Body image and self-esteem
  • Social media usage
  • Goal setting
  • Family values
  • Healthy nutrition

For more information call 605-322-5142 or email eatingdisorderprogram@avera.org

Session facilitator: Mary Dressing, LPC-MH, RD, LN

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 53 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Wed, December 01 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
2. Wed, December 08 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
3. Wed, December 15 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
4. Wed, December 22 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
5. Wed, December 29 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
6. Wed, January 05 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
7. Wed, January 12 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
8. Wed, January 19 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
9. Wed, January 26 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
10. Wed, February 02 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
11. Wed, February 09 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
12. Wed, February 16 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
13. Wed, February 23 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
14. Wed, March 02 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
15. Wed, March 09 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
16. Wed, March 16 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
17. Wed, March 23 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
18. Wed, March 30 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
19. Wed, April 06 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
20. Wed, April 13 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
21. Wed, April 20 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
22. Wed, April 27 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
23. Wed, May 04 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
24. Wed, May 11 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
25. Wed, May 18 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
26. Wed, May 25 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
27. Wed, June 01 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
28. Wed, June 08 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
29. Wed, June 15 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
30. Wed, June 22 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
31. Wed, June 29 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
32. Wed, July 06 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
33. Wed, July 13 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
34. Wed, July 20 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
35. Wed, July 27 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
36. Wed, August 03 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
37. Wed, August 10 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
38. Wed, August 17 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
39. Wed, August 24 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
40. Wed, August 31 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
41. Wed, September 07 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
42. Wed, September 14 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
43. Wed, September 21 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
44. Wed, September 28 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
45. Wed, October 05 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
46. Wed, October 12 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
47. Wed, October 19 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
48. Wed, October 26 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
49. Wed, November 02 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
50. Wed, November 09 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
51. Wed, November 16 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
52. Wed, November 23 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
53. Wed, November 30 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza

Location Details

  • Avera Professional Plaza
    2412 S Cliff Avenue
    Sioux Falls, SD 57105

Live Better. Live Balanced. Avera.

Avera is a health ministry rooted in the Gospel. Our mission is to make a positive impact in the lives and health of persons and communities by providing quality services guided by Christian values.

© 2021 Avera Health, Sioux Falls, SD. All Rights Reserved.