Weekly eating disorder group sessions for ages 12-16.
Skip to Content
 
 
 
 
Alert IconEveryone, age 5 and older, is now eligible for the COVID-19 vaccine. Please visit our COVID resources for testing, vaccine or other protection information. Masks are required for patients, visitors and vendors to enter our facilities.
Registration Closed

Outpatient Eating Disorder Program - Ages 12-16 - Sioux Falls

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Dec
2
Thu
To
Nov
24
Thu
Dec 2, 2021 - Nov 24, 2022
Thursdays
4:00 PM - 4:45 PM
Avera Professional Plaza
Sioux Falls, SD

Participants will support each other through eating disorder recovery and discover coping skills, share successes, experiences, struggles and advice.

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Pre-screening required for group session.

For questions or referrals call 605-322-5142 or email eatingdisorderprogram@avera.org

Fees & Payment

Most insurance companies will cover the cost.

Description

Avera Behavioral Health Outpatient Eating Disorder Program

Recover from an eating disorder is a lifelong process. It's a journey you don't have to go through alone. Finding the right support is key.

Join our weekly group sessions for teens and young adults. We will discover coping skills, offer support and share successes, experiences, struggles and advice.

Avera's eating disorder group:

  • New members are allowed to join each week
  • Facilitated by a licensed therapist, registered dietitian and behavioral health tech
  • Pre-screening required
  • Most insurance companies will cover the cost

Curriculum will consist of:

  • Cognitive behavioral therapy
  • Dialectical behavioral therapy
  • Healthy coping skills and self-care
  • Body image and self-esteem
  • Social media usage
  • Goal setting
  • Family values
  • Healthy nutrition

For more information call 605-322-5142 or email eatingdisorderprogram@avera.org

Program facilitator: Mary Ellen Smith, LPC-MH, MS, NCC

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 52 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Thu, December 02 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
2. Thu, December 09 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
3. Thu, December 16 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
4. Thu, December 23 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
5. Thu, December 30 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
6. Thu, January 06 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
7. Thu, January 13 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
8. Thu, January 20 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
9. Thu, January 27 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
10. Thu, February 03 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
11. Thu, February 10 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
12. Thu, February 17 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
13. Thu, February 24 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
14. Thu, March 03 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
15. Thu, March 10 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
16. Thu, March 17 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
17. Thu, March 24 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
18. Thu, March 31 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
19. Thu, April 07 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
20. Thu, April 14 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
21. Thu, April 21 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
22. Thu, April 28 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
23. Thu, May 05 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
24. Thu, May 12 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
25. Thu, May 19 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
26. Thu, May 26 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
27. Thu, June 02 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
28. Thu, June 09 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
29. Thu, June 16 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
30. Thu, June 23 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
31. Thu, June 30 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
32. Thu, July 07 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
33. Thu, July 14 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
34. Thu, July 21 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
35. Thu, July 28 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
36. Thu, August 04 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
37. Thu, August 11 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
38. Thu, August 18 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
39. Thu, August 25 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
40. Thu, September 01 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
41. Thu, September 08 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
42. Thu, September 15 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
43. Thu, September 22 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
44. Thu, September 29 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
45. Thu, October 06 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
46. Thu, October 13 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
47. Thu, October 20 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
48. Thu, October 27 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
49. Thu, November 03 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
50. Thu, November 10 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
51. Thu, November 17 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza
52. Thu, November 24 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM Avera Professional Plaza

Location Details

  • Avera Professional Plaza
    2412 S Cliff Avenue
    Sioux Falls, SD 57105

Live Better. Live Balanced. Avera.

Avera is a health ministry rooted in the Gospel. Our mission is to make a positive impact in the lives and health of persons and communities by providing quality services guided by Christian values.

© 2022 Avera Health, Sioux Falls, SD. All Rights Reserved.